City Commission

About the City Commission

The City of Huron has the Commissioner Form of government which consists of a Mayor and four Commissioners who are all elected at-large. The terms of office for each position are four years which is set by City ordinance.

City Commission meetings are held each Monday at 5:30pm in the Commission Chambers located at 239 Wisconsin Avenue Southwest. When a Holiday falls on Monday, a meeting will not be held. 

View information on City Commission meetings and members.

Live & Recorded Meeting Information

Watch City Commission Meetings Live

In order to use the YouTube chat feature, please create an account with YouTube and Gmail or sign in with your current accounts.

  1. City of Huron

    Physical Address
    Municipal Building
    239 Wisconsin Avenue SW
    Huron, SD 57350


    Mailing Address
    PO Box 1369
    Huron, SD 57350

    Fax: 605-353-8506